🐛 Bug
On my .env file I have:
DEFAULT_SETTING_NO_PASSWORD_SAVE=true
But If I made settings change, for example the language and save the page then going into ?page=save I'm asked for password and some settings appear to be saved because an edit has been done.
I'm in production mode.
For save settings I have to save the page after edit settings (for example language) then to made permanent I need to go at ?page=save insert password and save.
As I set in the .env file
DEFAULT_SETTING_NO_PASSWORD_SAVE=true
I should not going to the page ?page=save to save.
If I dont do this all settings edit are lost after logout
Version & Environment
Version 2.6.0 (17 February 2026)
OS: Ubuntu 24 LTS
🐛 Bug
On my .env file I have:
DEFAULT_SETTING_NO_PASSWORD_SAVE=trueBut If I made settings change, for example the language and save the page then going into ?page=save I'm asked for password and some settings appear to be saved because an edit has been done.
I'm in production mode.
For save settings I have to save the page after edit settings (for example language) then to made permanent I need to go at
?page=saveinsert password and save.As I set in the .env file
DEFAULT_SETTING_NO_PASSWORD_SAVE=trueI should not going to the page ?page=save to save.
If I dont do this all settings edit are lost after logout
Version & Environment
Version 2.6.0 (17 February 2026)
OS: Ubuntu 24 LTS