Analysis
I noticed that when the system is recommending a child bridge after initial config, and you decline to do it (turn off the child bridge at the configuration page) - the system will save the config and not offer a restart. You have to either manually restart or go in and re-save the configuration for the system to offer the restart.
This screen:
Expected Behavior
I expect that when you decline the child bridge option as shown - the system will offer to restart, rather than just save the configuration.
Steps To Reproduce
- install new module or delete the configuration in json config.
- go to plugins page and hit the initial setup button
- configure plugin and hit save/next (I don't remember which)
- Decline child bridge on the next page (as shown in screen shot)
- System will just save config, not offer restart.
Logs
N/A - no logs known to be generated.
Configuration
N/A - configuration of new module.
Environment
- OS: Various - Tested on Synology DSM and Homebridge OS
- Software: Various HB software
- Node: Not important
- npm: Not Important
Process Supervisor
other (Explain in Additional Context)
Additional Context
Use whatever supervisor is run in the HB os and Synology installs. Everything is generic and up to date.
Note: As system is not restarting, this also causes the system to not realize that the configuration has been saved.
Analysis
I noticed that when the system is recommending a child bridge after initial config, and you decline to do it (turn off the child bridge at the configuration page) - the system will save the config and not offer a restart. You have to either manually restart or go in and re-save the configuration for the system to offer the restart.
This screen:
Expected Behavior
I expect that when you decline the child bridge option as shown - the system will offer to restart, rather than just save the configuration.
Steps To Reproduce
Logs
Configuration
N/A - configuration of new module.Environment
Process Supervisor
other (Explain in
Additional Context)Additional Context
Use whatever supervisor is run in the HB os and Synology installs. Everything is generic and up to date.
Note: As system is not restarting, this also causes the system to not realize that the configuration has been saved.