Why does no one use these #747
|
Also are urls that are on backlisted domains before they were backlisted deleted to save space on the db |
Answered by
jonahsnider
Jul 3, 2024
Replies: 1 comment
Not much to talk about.
Blocked URLs can't be shortened, but if an already shortened URL becomes blocked, it won't be deleted. This helps avoid accidentally deleting URLs that were erroneously marked blocked. It also means I can use the data for analytics like "when were the most blocked URLs shortened", which wouldn't be possible if blocked URLs were purged from the DB. |
0 replies
Answer selected by
jonahsnider
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Not much to talk about.
Blocked URLs can't be shortened, but if an already shortened URL becomes blocked, it won't be deleted. This helps avoid accidentally deleting URLs that were erroneously marked blocked. It also means I can use the data for analytics like "when were the most blocked URLs shortened", which wouldn't be possible if blocked URLs were purged from the DB.